Recommended Academic Support Websites

Algebra-Class: http://www.algebra-class.com/ (Offers e-books, resources, and lessons for Algebra)

Bright Storm: http://www.brightstorm.com/d/math (Covers every math topic from Algebra 1 to Calculus)

Interactive Math Tutorials: http://www.brightstorm.com/d/math  (Over 2,000 online videos with top notch teachers)

Class Zone: http://www.classzone.com/cz/index.htm (Provides lesson activities, eworkbooks, and resources for Math by level and state)

Free Math Help: http://www.freemathhelp.com/ (Many math help resources for Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, and Calculus including lessons, games, and a help message board)

Math Bits: http://www.mathbits.com/ (Free lessons and activities provided; Secondary and College Level Mathematics)

Math Forum: http://mathforum.org/math.topics.html\ (Collection of resources for each math topic; Search Internet Mathematics library for specific needs)

Math Playground: http://www.mathplayground.com/mathvideos.html (Math videos covering topics in Arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, and Geometry)

S.O.S. Mathematics: http://www.sosmath.com/index.html (Resources for Algebra, Trigonometry and Calculus. Cyberboard available for posting problems)

Georgia Virtual School: http://moodle.gavirtualschool.org/(Free Math, Science and Social Studies test prep resources. Math section ntended to assist in transition into Math 1 for students who did not successfully complete the middle school Georgia Performance Standards curriculum. This online resource is similar to the credit granting class in mathematics content. However, it is only a resource and is not offered for credit)

High School Ace: http://highschoolace.com/ace/math.cfm (Free resources and links provided for assistance with Geometry-Calculus)

Long Beach Unified School District Beat the Computer Math Drills:

http://www.lbusd.k12.ca.us/Main_Offices/Curriculum/Areas/Mathematics/Drills/ (The purpose of these drills is to help students memorize important facts in Arithmetic, Geometry, Algebra, and Trigonometry. Students are challenged to say the answers aloud before the computer shows them the response)

USA Test Prep: http://www.usatestprep.com/front/index.php  Provides free practice and instruction; help students prepare for EOCT’s (End of Course Testing) and GHSGT’s (Georgia High School Graduation Testing).

Web Math: http://www.webmath.com/ (Math-help website that assists with answers to specific math questions and problems entered by a user)

 

www.americanbookcompany.com/GA/ (Test prep books for sale [student must pay])

www.americanbookcompany.com/online/atlantalibrary.html (Online Test Prep)

www.doe.k12.ga.us (GA Dept. of Education) Go to Curriculum>Testing>GHSGT

www.georgiaoas.org (Online Assessment System)

 

Georgia HS Graduation Test Preparation Resources

http://moodle.gavirtualschool.org/exonline (Science and/or Social Studies Test Prep)

www.americanbookcompany.com/GA/ (Test prep books for sale [student must pay])

www.americanbookcompany.com/online/atlantalibrary.html (Online Test Prep)

www.doe.k12.ga.us (GA Dept. of Education) Go to Curriculum>Testing>GHSGT

www.georgiaoas.org (Online Assessment System)

www.usatestprep.com (USA Test Prep resource– Username: Centennial; Password: Newton31)